Fatal Vehicle Collision on I-70

Early this morning, I was sent out on Breaking News after hearing reports of a head on motor vehicle collision. The crash occurred at mile marker 125 on I-70 Eastbound. When I arrived at the scene, only one lane of traffic was getting by. Eventually, the stretch would be reopened to all lanes of traffic. Columbia Police Department Public Information Officer Latisha Stroer told me that “both drivers were pronounced dead at the scene.” It does not appear that either of the drivers were wearing seat belts.

I shot video that was used in the 9 AM show and tweeted photos and updates from the scene. Check out my coverage:

Or check out our article on KOMU.com.

Leave a Reply

